Skip to content ↓

St. Mary’s Catholic Primary School Chiswick

Term and Holiday Dates

2017/2018  

Pupil dates are shown in bold.

Autumn Term 2017                       

Monday 4th September                 INSET – Staff Only

Tuesday 5th September                INSET – Staff Only

Wednesday 6th September       Autumn term begins for                                                       children

Monday 23rd October                Half-term break begins

Monday 30th October                Children return to school

Thursday 21st December          Last day of term (1:30pm finish)

Friday 22nd December                INSET – Staff Only

 

Spring Term 2018                                              

Thursday 4th January                Spring term begins

Monday 12th February               Half-term break begins

Monday 19th February               Children return to school

Thursday 29th March                 Last day of term (1:30pm finish)

 

Summer Term 2018                      

Monday 16th April                       Summer term begins

Monday 7th May                          Bank holiday – School Closed

Monday 28th May                        Half Term break begins

Monday 4th June                         Children return to school

Wednesday 18th July                  Last day of term (1:30pm finish)

Thursday 19th July                        INSET - Staff Only

Friday 20th July                             INSET - Staff Only

 

INSET = In-Service Training day

 

2018/2019  

Pupil dates are shown in bold.

 

Autumn Term 2018                       

Monday 3rd September                 INSET – Staff Only

Tuesday 4th September                INSET – Staff Only

Wednesday 5th September       Autumn term begins for children

Monday 22nd October                Half-term break begins

Monday 29th October                Children return to school

Thursday 20th December          Last day of term (1:30pm finish)

 

Spring Term 2018                                              

Monday 7th January                     INSET - Staff only

Tuesday 8th January                  Spring term begins for children

Monday 18th February               Half-term break begins

Monday 25th February               Children return to school

Friday 12th April                         Last day of term (1:30pm finish)

 

Summer Term 2018                      

Monday 29th April                       Summer term begins

Monday 7th May                          Bank holiday – School Closed

Monday 27th May                        Half Term break begins

Monday 3rd June                         INSET - Staff Only

Tuesday 4th June                       Children return to school 

Friday 19th July                          Last day of term (1:30pm finish)

 

INSET = In-Service Training day